Havana, Cuba

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Here are some of the photos I took during my time in Havana, Cuba. It was an incredible experience; the Cuban people were always very hospitable and amicable, going out of their way to help non-locals with directions or just engaging in conversation. I was able to meet with various professors and professionals in different fields ranging from journalism to economics. One very interesting presentation was given by the community manager for an non independent press called Cachivache, that reminded me greatly to my online magazine, Con Safos. Some stories should be getting published soon so I’ll leave the rest for that.

 

-Antonio

Leave a Reply

